skip navigation

INDOOR

Beach

Grassroots

Welcome to the Gulf Coast Region website

Thank you for visiting the Gulf Coast Region website. We are currently updating the site for the upcoming volleyball season. We will update as more information becomes available.

 

Recent Website Updates

Awards/ Recognition for our local Jr. players and teams- located to the right. 
Updated 22/23 Directors handbook- Link
Recruiting Contacts for Jr. players- located bottom of home page.

 

Thank you,

GCR Staff


Your Path Begins Here
When you become a part of USA Volleyball, you are more than just a name on a roster, you are a member of a community where athletes come first. When you choose to play with USA Volleyball or join a USA Volleyball club, you’re making an investment in the safety, community, development and well-being of your athlete and shaping their experience in the sport of volleyball.

USA Volleyball is officially recognized by the United States Olympic & Paralympic Committee as the National Governing Body for the sport of volleyball. Supporting athletes at all levels of play, we train and support the U.S. National Teams for indoor, beach and sitting volleyball and provide a lifetime of opportunity to be part of the volleyball community with premier events, programs and resources to pursue your Path to the Podium.

We’re excited to welcome you to the USA and Gulf Coast Region Volleyball family, the Olympic and Paralympic Movement, and a lifetime of play and competition in our sport.


Awards/ Recognition

  1. 1 of 12
  2. 2 of 12
  3. 3 of 12
  4. 4 of 12
  5. 5 of 12
  6. 6 of 12
  7. 7 of 12
  8. 8 of 12
  9. 9 of 12
  10. 10 of 12
  11. 11 of 12
  12. 12 of 12

Countdown to 2022-23 Club season

0
Days
0
Hours
0
Minutes
0
Seconds
Gulf Coast Region Volleyball
PO BOX 1985
Orange Beach, AL 36561
 
Phillip Bryant 
Gulf Coast Region Commissioner
Phone: 251-979-4287
 
Jennifer Belarmino
Gulf Coast Region Registrar
Sports  Engine Liaison
Email: thebelarminos5@gmail.com

Recruiting Contacts- Indoor Juniors

Institution Head Coach Coach's email Website Division
Belhaven University Kody Bivins kbivins@belhaven.edu blazers.belhaven.edu/sports/womens-volleyball NCAA D3
Bishop State Community College Nicole Keshock nkeshock@bishop.edu bishopstatewildcats.com/sports/wvball NJCAA
Coastal Alabama Community College East Steven Dickey steve.dickey@coastalalabama.edu www.coastalwarhawks.com/sports/wvball NJCAA
Coastal Alabama Community College South Ritchie Dulaney ritchie.dulaney@coastalalabama.edu www.coastalsunchiefs.com/sports/wvball NJCAA
Gulf Coast State College Scott Allen sallen10@gulfcoast.edu www.gcathletics.com/volleyball NJCAA
Huntingdon College Latonia Brady latonia.brady@hawks.huntingdon.edu www.huntingdonhawks.com/sports/wvball NCAA D3
Millsaps College Jamie Fisher fishejb@millsaps.edu gomajors.com/sports/womens-volleyball NCAA D3
Mississippi College Shawna Laurendine slaurendine@mc.edu www.gochoctaws.com/sports/womens-volleyball NCAA D2
Pearl River Community College Haley Chatham hchatham@prcc.edu www.prccathletics.com/sports/wvball NJCAA
Pensacola State College Patricia Gandolfo pgandolfo@pensacolastate.edu athletics.pensacolastate.edu/sports/wvball NJCAA
Spring Hill College Peggy Martin pmartin@shc.edu shcbadgers.com/sports/womens-volleyball NCAA D2
University of Mobile Jon Campbell jcampbell@umobile.edu umobilerams.com/sports/volleyball NAIA
University of South Alabama Jesse Ortiz volleyball@southalabama.edu usajaguars.com/sports/womens-volleyball NCAA D1
University of Southern Mississippi Jenny Hazelwood Jenny.Hazelwood@usm.edu southernmiss.com/sports/womens-volleyball NCAA D1
University of West Florida Melissa Wolter mwolter@uwf.edu goargos.com/sports/womens-volleyball NCAA D2
William Carey University Kelsea Weldon kweldon@wmcarey.edu gowcucrusaders.com/sports/volleyball NAIA
usavolleyball USA Volleyball usavolleyball
NCAAVolleyball NCAA Women's Volleyball NCAAVolleyball

Gulf Coast Region Volleyball Association Sponsors

These fine organizations make what we do possible. Please show your support to these amazing sponsors and thank them for their commitment to our organization. Interested in becoming a sponsor? Click here to learn more about our sponsorship opportunities

Sponsored by Andrews Institute

Andrews Institute

Visit Website
Sponsored by GS & OB Sports Commission

GS & OB Sports Commission

Visit Website

BracketPal